Alone? Yes

Before I start elaborating on the title, let me briefly introduce myself… it is a copy paste of what I wrote in the “About me” on my profile, but just in case it’s not very convenient to go back and forth with the links…

///

Hey hey! I’m Arina, 28 years old, my hometown/country is Chisinau, Moldova. For this academic year I’m in Zurich (Switzerland), I’m a visiting scholar at the University of Zurich… but so far the plan is to be back home at the beginning of July. Before, some 10 years ago, I was a high school exchange student in the USA (Michigan state). And not so long ago I did my Master’s degree in Bologna (Italy). Study-wise, I’m in the field of Management and Economics, but independently specializing in music industry.

And work-wise… a great part of my experience is connected to music industry. I worked for 4 years with the Moldovan music band “Zdob si Zdub”. Not continuously, some of that time was during my Bachelor studies in Moldova, then I returned to the band after my Master. This was a very rewarding and fun experience, with twice going to Eurovision Song Contest, releasing albums, participating at festivals…

In my early adulthood, some friends and I formed a youth NGO. The friends elected me as the leader of it. This was a great practical school. We did it mostly voluntarily and based on time availability, but we managed to run several projects that involved fairly many people.

As for hobbies… listening to a lot of music, always keeping an eye on the new one; travelling - but except my USA experience, so far I’ve visited only Europe; hiking…or better let me say - walking :slight_smile: …enjoy the performing arts, I mean attending theater plays, dance performances and of course concerts of all kinds of music; I like taking pictures :)) but here is the link to my ‘journal’ http://arinacretu.tumblr.com/ it’s mostly about my hobbies :slight_smile:

///