Gratitude

BRING ON THE ALLIES (Making a living Campaign)

I think I can be described as a free standing being in terms of energy. Why I’m not a free standing being in terms of money eludes me and worries me deeply. I do not extract energy from others. Last year, I reached a permanent irreversible state that keeps me constantly connected to a higher self. I give much of myself to others, but I also receive a lot from others too. Gratitude, I distributed freely, without counting. I really appreciate the people that cross my paths. These links remain very strong, always present in my heart, unaffected by time and space. I love these people.

Family: little support. They probably think I am not very smart. For 90% of my professional life, they haven’t been able to explain what I do. It started with my art work, and then it naturally extended to what I do for a living. I do not speak much, and I tend to be satisfied with people, the way they are (unconditional love).

Husband : left me the day the doctor signed me off work for 3 a month rest, during my pregnancy (when I became vulnerable, unable to take care of everything).

My big pale Golden Retriever dog has been my best companion these past 4 years. He’s always happy to see me, jumps in an elegant frantic dance of joy, does zero whining and… doesn’t talk.

People who inspire me (without their necessarily being aware of it) play an important role in my life. I’ve had a picture of the Dalai Lama and Ty Pennington (change agent from ABC, Extreme Make Over Edition) next to my computer for several years.

Some of my inspiring models have joined my network (Dr Deepak Chopra), and they regularly encourage me (Lolly Daskal).

Some authors are my mentors, even if they are dead. Baird T. Spalding has been a guide. I read quotes from Albert Einstein every day.

Philosophers and sociologists play a role too. I’ve been reading essays as long as I can remember. I read almost all the books of Pascal Bruckner.