Hack 4 Enviroment - Cairo - Goal 6 - Clean River

Hello everyone,
My name is Khlood, I am 22 years old
Who we are
Khlood Mostafa, I am a fresh graduate from faculty of science biotechnology program Tassnem Yahya @TasneemYahya2019 she is a fresh graduate from faculty of agriculture biotechnology program
Hamza Mohsen @Hamza he is a fresh graduate from faculty of agriculture agriculture engineering section
We are interested in the green economy, eco-friendly technology, and waste management
Our project
Our aim is to provide a filtration system, so we will build a device that purifies Nile River or water from agriculture and industry from all wastes including Heavy metals, microorganisms and pigments using the chelating property of chitosan beads. Then all governmental organizations and companies that are concerned treating wastewater will have the chance to buy this device and therefore we will have the targeted revenue. Also, we found that the Nile River the main source of water in Egypt has a serious problem and suffering from the shortage of water level about 13 billion mÂł and the problem will increase with population expansion and other environmental issues that directly or indirectly affect water

Challenge:
Nile river is a gift given to Egypt, it gives us about 59% of total water need, but most of the people don’t have much awareness about how important is it!
We are a concern to improve water quality and remove waste so we are target SDG 6

Short term objective

Remove wastes from the Nile river

Long term objective

•Keep river clean

•Raise awareness of all Egyptians

•Improve health and safety

And finally, this is our Google drive file for presentation and documentation
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1tCr2uPAjY7eSOZpv-vGNo2cet45pKi6Z?usp=sharing

6 Likes

Hello @Khlood_Mostafa
Thank you for taking the time to present our project to our community members.