Hi all, thanks for having me here on the social media team:

Hi all,

I have very little experience in social media usage but I have worked for a short time with an experienced team in LA and their strategy may be helpful for our work here.

The crew in question were the girls from www.thehealist.com (also a great fb page for staying healthy). Their strategy was derived from trial and error. They found that the best thing to do was to:

-Post a picture first, at the morning time, to catch people over breakfast.

: this lets people have their own thought process without info overload initially.

-Then Post an objective (external source) info-piece around lunchtime.

: this gives something for the people seeing the morning post to feedback with.

-Then Post our information (internal source) in the evening and invite comment.

: this completes the process for the observer: to consider, compare, feeback, and       comment.

We used this strategy and found that it was better than anything else we tried. I was not around for the trials.

I hope this is helpful to the team.

All the best crew :slight_smile:

1 Like

As I was telling you …

this is super valuable info! we’re all trying to get better at this, so tips are great!

I agree about visuals, they always drive more content!

Taking notes from our hangout here (feel free to add yours):

HOW MANY NUMBER OF POSTS PER DAY in our official channels?

-Facebook: it depends on admin choices but also on the people in the team administering the official account; don’t overcrowd the page :2-3 pieces of content daily

-Twitter: 4-5 pieces of content daily

Dorotea: - suggests that we agree on a daily schedule that she will post with the tentative times; and give people the link to social media posts rather than original links: the more RE-shares and RTs, the better for our engagement metrics (+1 from Noemi, +1 from Eimhin)

Thanks for an awesome hangout guys!

That’s quite advanced