Hi Edgeryders! + Question about specific tip for Tunisia

Hi Edgeryders,

I’m excited to be a part of this community and forum, and look forward to participate in these ongoing conversations and to learn from you all! I’m an artist and occasional film-maker, working mainly with various multimedia projects and aim to explore intersections between technology, culture, aesthetics, nature, journalism and so on. I’m also involved in the Scandinavian scene for participatory arts, mainly via The Borderland - the largest festival in northern Europe for said art form.

I have a question for you all about historically/politically interesting or generally peculiar places in Tunisia?

I will be attending the Participio Hackathon in Tunisia that Hugi is putting on, and while I’m in the area I will take the change to film some material as well. I’m working on a ‘poetic’ documentary on the history of the design of labour, i.e. how various cultures throughout history has defined and redefined ‘work’, pictured through shots of sites, objects, people or events. The topic is quite vague and very open to interpretation, so most interesting things are probably relevant. Some examples of other content in the film is; the ruins of Fordlandia in the Amazon jungle, Vitra’s office furniture testing facility in Basel, the worlds oldest manmade tools found in the Turkana desert in Kenya, and so on. Maybe some of you in this community know of some interesting places that might suit? Thanks!

1 Like

Hi @jakobskote,