Hi from Egyt

Hello, Egderyders team and friends, It’s me Marianne,  I am interested to join the activity with friends from Armenia, Georgia, and with friends all over the world.

My experience with the social work in Egypt  started after the 25 th. Jan 2011 revolution, I have been volunteering since May 2011 in different NGOs (like better world, Tamkeen (under construction)). I am in continuous contact with different NGOs mainly in the fields of education, social and economic empowerment.

Me and some of my friends started a social initiative called  (Masr Bokra “Egypt tomorrow”  to spread social &political awareness using non formal ways of learning   (please  click here for more info in Arabic about our activities)

The  most interesting events for me was the cultural exchange programs I participated in during the past 2 years:

• I was chosen among 10 Egyptians and 10 Germans   to participate in  “Yalla Yalla Workshop” organized by: HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA School of Governance, Governance Center for Middle East/North Africa, in Berlin. Funded by the German Federal Foreign Office, from 04th  - 12th  October 2012 in Berlin and 08th  - 16th  January 2013 in Cairo.This  highly professional workshop, which serves as a development of young people in culture and politics in Egypt and Germany by studying and applying the “Spiral Dynamics” model, among other social science theories “The Four Quadrant Theory”, and methods for the analysis of cultural development, policy making, social and cross-cultural communication challenges.  http://www.yalla-berlin-cairo.org/