Hi I'm Daveed! I want to connect all the information in the world!

Hi, I’m Daveed.

My most important identifier is Papa. Since BS and MS in Engineering at Stanford, I have had leadership roles in startups, nonprofits, and social enterprises in emergent fields. As a “Shift Shaper,” my work focuses on collective wisdom and altering systems of consciousness for positive impact. I worked on decentralization in early 2000s focusing on energy, food, and water and on building local economies. Now my focus is decentralizing knowledge & building collective intelligence with my startup Bridgit.

We make the entire web into a collaborative research platform.

As a long-time Internet researcher, I have had no system for making sure the information I find online is readily available when I or someone else needs it. I’ve dreamed of a system that reveals previous research related to one’s focus of attention. Imagine, down every rabbit hole, nuggets of insight and innovation.

Bridgit is a crowd-mapped Google Earth for online information. Bridgit users build online knowledge maps of ideas & the relationships between them. Thus providing shared context for collaboration and communication without coordination.

Our mission is to connect all the information in the world into a universal knowledge map that can be accessed through the web or in the future through virtual experience, thus creating the possibility of ubiquitous context. We believe that if we want a democratic future, we must move towards an economy that is based on supporting rather than capturing attention.

Our beachhead is emerging ideas. The problem is many groundbreaking ideas experience an uphill battle which delays their impact for years if not decades. Our platform enables stakeholders to build knowledge maps & shared context for issues that matter; seeing ideas in context makes them more understandable and actionable.