Latest Updates from OurGhema, Community call documentation

Last Saturday we had an intense community call discussing the latest updates of Ourghema with Yosser, here are the documentation of the call so we can continue the discussion.

Attendees

@hazem, @matthias, @zmorda, @hugi, @Yosser, @sirine_bouslama, and Khawla.

hazem : coordinating these calls as a community manager in edgeryders , interested in city development, informality, and online communities.

zmorda : from tunisia part of the edgeryders community , basically I am an engineer and now converting my career to data science.

hugi : I live in Stockholm and starting a space here and edgeryders will be part of this space and starting the project participio on edgeryders

yosser : from medenine , currenrtly working in my space Ourghema.

Matthias : I am right now in the call from a mobile home in a truck, early edgeryders cofounder back in 2012 , I visited medenine end of last year for the social innovation camp organized by yosser and zmorda and was interested to know how the space developed

khawla El-Behey : from tunisia a cofounder of Elspace in Tunis doing my PhD in Germany on entrepreneurship innovation system in north Attica

OurGhema, an introduction

yosser : This ourghema space was launched 4 month ago, I have been working on it from 1 or 2 years, the idea came from the fact that in the south of Tunisia we don’t have such spaces, and was kinda a risk to start it, working on the cultural aspect and entrepreneurship aspect as well.

we organized social innovation camp, and african rising event in Tunisia, different sets of events and training.

currently I don’t have a structured team its me and someone working on the coffee shop in the space as I need it to maintain the financial stability for the space.

Hugi : I would love to know how big is it ? how many people come during the day ?