Meet the team: Chara

Hello, my name is Chara Oikonomidou and I’d be glad to introduce myself and my engagement with Edgeryders. I am 25 years old, I have studied Business Administration and Management and I have a Masters in International Advertising. I consider myself as a huge fan of social media and I am passionate about young entrepreneurship and innovation. At the moment I am having an internship at Hub Vienna and my main responsibilities are on communication, social media and hosting.

This is how I got to know Edgeryders and got involved as an engagement manager, connecting with the community and spreading the word. When Alberto contacted me and talked to me about this platform I thought that it is a very big opportunity of sharing ideas and opinions around youth problems and thoughts. I come from Greece and I am a “professional immigrant” in Austria because my country couldn’t provide me a healthy start up in my “adult life”.

I know from inside what it means having transition problems from student life to the professional one. We face problems in political life, in getting into professional life, in fulfilling our dreams… I have the impression that everything in my country is falling apart and I have to do something about it, if us, the new generation, give up then we are almost lost. I keep saying to myself that the only way to make a change is to take action!