My Story – by Janko

Please mention the name / topic of the event you want to participate in, and the city or town where it is happening.

Berlin: Workshop on Service design in a climate emergency - What do digital services in a world of net-zero look like?

Work, hobbies, family life, leisure, pleasure… Which activities from your present life would you like to keep doing? Which things would you like to never do again? Which would you want to start doing/do more of?

I’m a strategic designer with two decades of experience across different domains. Currently, I’m in a space that I can’t yet define properly, at the intersection of strategy, foresight, and systems. I am also a concerned citizen due to multiple converging crisis today. I would like to get involved more (and more concretely) and understand and help address some of the pressing issues.

I have three kids and I’m worried about the future of their entire generation. And i do believe it is not too late. Together with my partner I’m working on a small framework to help businesses become more responsible with regards to planet, society, and individuals.

What is an a question or desire that drives you or your work? How did you get started and what hurdles have you met along the way? Which doubts do you have about the work you are doing and the path forward? What kind of support would you like to offer others traveling a similar path?

By sharing your story below you enable others to connect you with people, conversations, opportunities relevant to your personal and professional development: