[nRich] - giving early school leavers a second chance!

Hi everyone!

My name is Mona. I am 25 years old and from Germany. There, I studied "International Business - Intercultural Studies". At the end of my studies I did an internship at the Diversity Management Europe department of Deutsche Telekom in Vienna, Austria - the most beautiful city :) I stayed because new opportunities opened up to me.  Currently, I work for http://www.freims.cc contemporary consulting for transformation, innovation & impact, I co-host at http://vienna.the-hub.net/ and a couple of months ago, I took over project and team management for [nRich] - a program that aims at equipping early school leavers with those abilities that help them emerge as successful young (wo)men and positive contributors of society! The project is very important to me as it is about people and change - which is exactly what I am passionate about.

tHE PROJECT

[nRich] - we develop 2 year programs for young adults in Vienna who left the early school system before secondary qualification. Especially in Vienna, this problem is important to address as the city has the highest rate, 15.4%, of early school leavers in the EU. Our aim is to open the eyes of young people to our wolrd full of opportunities. With the program we will create freedom of learning and action, and tackle the stigmatization of school dropout. The program is going to be dynamic, playful, challenging, and project-based. We are going to impart entrepreneurial skills, to focus on personal development, and to integrate the participants into the social network of the HUB Vienna. They will reorientate themselves and prepare themselves for the next step in their lives.

The final of the social impact award