Short intro for myself and for Madyan

My Story literally begins in 1986, exactly when I were born, but due to some memory-related flaws let me stick to some, apparently, interesting parts within this period.
I used to work as an architect, for about 9 years, and I get my Master studies in Urban Development, Technical University of Berlin. I’ve write my master thesis on resolving a conflict between Solid waste management key actors in Hurghada city, Red Sea, Egypt.
Recently, along with two distinct groups, I’ve constituted two small entities: OAK architects and Madyan respectively. OAK architects, an architectural office that offers design and other engineering services to several clients and that’s how I’m trying to sustain my living. While Madyan is a non-profit that aims to improve lives of the underprivileged, and that’s how I sustain my psyche.
(Back to the interesting part of the story)
Madyan’s story:
Madyan is a group of 9 professionals concerned with different Urban and social aspects, find more here. Though it was recently constituted by 9 partners, honored to be one of them, we’ve implemented two projects while the third is still running.

1. Ibn Toloun shade and workshop: the project aim to shade a 200 sqm playground for kids with special needs. The shade was designed and implemented by OAK architects while Madyan has organized a workshop for the kids to draw on the textile used in the shade.
    In this specific project I’ve encountered double roles: one as an architect who designed and implement the shade itself along with my colleagues from OAK architects; the second as the workshop organizer and director along with Madyan.
  2. Urban lab camp project ULC: an intensive, technical internship in the fields of Energy & Water Engineering and Urban Development for Egyptians” Madyan’s role was to provide some lectures along with some organizational tasks.