Studying in Brussels

Hello! My name is Daniela, I am 23 years old and I am doing a master degree in Brussels at Institut d’Etudes Europeennes, Universite Libre de Bruxelles. I am really happy to have the occasion to study here, because that was one of my dreams that came true. I had my bachelor degree at Academy for Economic Studies from Bucharest, Romania, where I succeed to achieve competences in my domain (Economics), theoretic knowledge and to improve my qualities and know better my capacities and my personality.

So, in order to know myself better and people surrounding me and aiming to find out what I really like and want to do in my life, I tried to participate at different conferences, competitions, projects, where I had the occasion to meet new people, new cultures, new food and mentality. I started to be more open minded and more anxious to socialize and know many things about many cultures. The projects that I’ve participated and the fact that I was taking part of an NGO of young people helped me a lot in my personal development and in the accomplishment of my goals. I participated at very interesting contests such as: la Chasse au tresor, Junior Commercial, conferences, projects about democracy and European integration in Moldova, Romania, Hungary, France.

So I decided to go on. I tried to get in the College of Europe but taking into account that they had many demands and a big competence, I wasn’t accepted, but I never gave up. All this time, my family supported me a lot, first of all by giving me since I was little a good education and after that a lot of encouragements. So, now, I am studying in the capital of Europe, a cosmopolitan city were I have many things to learn and see. I am in the heart of the European matters and I really want to take the next step and to find more about this and to interact with different personalities in order to try to help myself in solving some of the problems that EU is confronting with.

The hows of it all