TechBlick 30 - Stephan [EN]

So I’m Jos and I’m working in research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it and put the transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name, in a repository of text documents. If you do this and you change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you an information sheet with contact information after the interview. So now we start. Please tell me your name and that you agree.

Stefan Harkema I work at whole center as program manager for sustainable Electronics.

And you agree?

Yes, I agree

Thank you very much. First question. Can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

I’m a polymer chemist by training and my interest is in sustainability, printed electronics and recycling of plastics and metals.

What is your area of expertise.

At the moment? Sustainable developments in printed electronics.

The theme of this conference is the future of Electronics Reshaped. What does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?

For me personally, make it more sustainable. So transferring to the Or making a transformation towards more use for of recycled and bio based materials, and also thinking about design for recycling in order to improve recycling rates of current electronics and future electronics. So really to prevent e-waste.

Stefan, what do you think is the relationship between electronics and sustainability?