The serial exploring co-designer

My story is a serendipitous one. I am a curious observer, networker and  architect. I have always loved to travel and get surprised by people and things. What I am in this moment is a mix of my professional background (architecture degree), my personal attitude (curiosity and openness to people) and love to explore the world. I started to travel around the world when I was 12 years old. I started going to UK for 4 weeks for an english summer course. From that moment I am still on the way. I studied (Australia/Perth and Chile/Santiago), and worked abroad too (China/Shanghai and UK/London). In 2005 when I finished university I won a grant to be part of Unidee / University of Ideas at Cittadellarte / Fondazione Pistoletto in Italy / Biella. Working on ideas and creative projects about responsible change in society. It last 4 months then I got the opportunity to work with the “Maestro” Michelangelo Pistoletto. But I was still on my way to understand what I wanted to do and I gave space to my “architectural” part and for some years I worked at international firms. I found myself too much limited inside these environments. No space to express myself, too many boundaries toward possible ideas.  With the big economic crises of 2008 I was made redounded twice in one year and I decided to start to work on my ideas with no limits. While running a project for a private client, I was looking for some information on Worldchanging and came across the idea of The Hub as a different kind of co-working place. They were opening a space in Milan and I wrote them. They invited me to be part of the process of the co-design and that gave me the opportunity to share, learn and experiment new ideas on how design a collaborative environments. Going through different co-design projects, like the Hub Rovereto, The Hub San Francisco and The Hub Oaxaca, I understand that they are long term processes and no one can teach you how to design them, you must learn by