This Just In!

Hey everyone,

My name is Mohab. I’m an architect and an occasional artist and I’m almost 25 years old.
Things that make me tick:

1. Art
  2. Philosophy
  3. A good novel
  4. A good movie
  5. An interesting workshop

My last job included working with the local community, follow-ups and evaluation, documentation and research work, publication editing, and, last but not least, travelling to Germany for 7 months. What I’m always looking for is something worth doing and doing something that leaves a mark.

I’m looking for the kind of work that doesn’t follow the norm, I want to work in different environments and on projects that really matter and for causes that truly require our attention.

Finally, I hope to get to know all of you and start something new and interesting here.

Till then, all the best.
Mohab

1 Like

Hey Moheb ! Welcome to Edgeryders Platform :slight_smile: I am Zmorda from Tunisia , I am working as a consultant engineer. So you are mainly interested in the fellowship program? @mohabessam

hey @mohabessam welcome to our little part of the internet :smiley:

can you tell us more about your work, what kind of community work did you do ? where ? and what did you do in Germany ?

I think you will find a lot of interesting stuff happening here and probably will find your place.

Hey Hazem,

My last experience was in Ezbet Abu Qarn; an informal settlement near one of Cairo’s historic attractions; The Religious Complex.

The organization I was in, was concerned with the urban and social upgrading of the area. We tackled that through three main pillars; Health, Profession, & Education.

Subsequently, we carried some interesting workshops there such as; upgrading the elementary school’s playground using different techniques including clay and Earth Architecture, total renovation of one of the alleys, and last but not least, my favorite workshop of all; the Mud Oven Workshop.