TechBlick 24 - Sara [EN]

So my name is Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it and put the transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name, in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If we do this and you change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you information sheet with contact information. So then please tell me your name and that you accept.

My name is Sarah Garen and I accept the terms.

Okay. Thank you. Sarah, the first question, can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

Yeah, I did my master in printed electronics in Germany, and now I’m working in the industry. So yeah, it’s called Vita Technology. It is located in Munster and we are focusing on printing flexible and also rigid using a screen printing techniques.

What is your area of expertise.

Generally about printed electronics. So from thinking about the prototype, how it can work, which material we have to choose and especially how we can process with our available techniques and facilities to get the final production for the customer and mainly in the mass production. So we have a roll to roll facilities also. So there are lots of challenges that we have to deal with.

The theme of this conference is the electronics the future of electronics reshaped. Yes. What does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?