Coping with loss of work - A postcard from Novi Sad

Me and my older sun in our improvised studio. We were setting all up, so I can continue to share info and knowledge that way while we are in quarantine…and we had a lot of fun! It seems like the good way to have the full attention of your teenager for al least 10 or 15 minutes, but the topics also need to be inspiring for them too :slight_smile:

“What are you doing in life?”

Work status follows just a part of my doing :). As a mum of two boys, both almost teenagers, a lot of doing is faced towards them. I am also an architect and a project manager of The National Green Roof Asociation in Serbia. During my 12 years of architectural practice, I have focused on rethinking urban development as it shows today. Questioning primarily on how to bring nature closer to people.

All the activities that I have planned, such as seminars and workshops regarding urban nature especially green roof and wall implementation, need to be delayed. At the moment, I am thinking about how to make our website more interactive and with more options to make the ongoing changes. Also, I am considering making short videos and sharing them through our channels in order to continue working on raising awareness about the high importance of urban nature/green infrastructure…

“What worries you the most about your situation now?”

It is a greatly challenging time. Primarily because we don’t have an idea what the future brings, how this pandemic status will affect our life once it is over (whenever it is…). Also, we can not rely on any help now. At this very moment, we are being absolutely in charge of everything, the microenvironment that we are closed in, health, proper food, good education, bills to pay, energy level, the atmosphere, etc. with very few things that we can change or influence.