Earth Greetings

I’m an engineer.

I like making things.

I have done many other things in my life so far, but always i design, build and make things.

For the last five years, i have been working on tool-making.

I want to make the tools to make the tools that we need to thrive.

1 Like

Nice to meet you Billy!

My name is Noemi, unfortunately I have no idea how to make things or build tools, yet other Edgeryders are well versed in this. I’d suggest to connect with some, but I don’t know yet what kind of things you are making. If you’d like to share more about your work feel free to…

Are you coming to Matera next month? There’s a session suggested where we’d get to make our own T-shirts our of used textiles… more on that to come.

Hey Noemi.

I originally heard about this website through Vinay Gupta and Darren. Vinay, through hexayurt building, and Darren through an Open-Source Hardware mailing list.

Darren needed someone who could do arc-welding for version 0.2 of the biochar-rocket stove, and i put him in touch with the most effective welder i knew.

Vinay, i met through building a hexayurt for Hackney City Farm, and we’ve been gossiping about technology since.

I’ll update my biog, when i’ve got time. Trying to condense over 30 years worth of professional activity into a couple of paragraphs isn’t exactly easy, if you want it to be accurate.It’s even more tricky when you’ve been working in the variety and range of the fields of endeavour that i’ve been exploring… :))

Over the last five years, i’ve been working on tool-making. As i said earlier, making the tools to make the tools that we need to thrive.