GTF Berlin 10 - Elli [EN]

Okay, so I’m Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector, and I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I am going to record our conversation, transcribe it and put the transcription with a pseudonym, not with your real name in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If we do this, that, and you change your mind later and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you an information sheet with contact information. So if you agree, then please tell me your first name and that you agree.

My name is Elli. And about my dream. You mean. And you agree and agree? Oh, I agree. I agree that for this conversation and answering the question. It’s okay. Okay.

Thank you. Yeah. First question. Can you define a circular economy with your own words?

Yeah. I think circular economy is a kind of as I as I studied in this semester, my first semester of master’s degree, it’s nine. Ah, and it’s about redesign remanufacture and circle that raw materials are are going to be reused recycled and re maybe not not in a linear way. It’s a circular I think shape.

Do you participate in a circular economy yourself in any aspect of your life?

Yeah. For example, about separating our waste in our WG (Flat Share/Commune) in our share room. Shared student room. We are just doing some details about circular economy and these are some examples about separating the waste and about our leaflets, about our books or if we are going to use them again. This is the concept of reuse in circular economy, I think.

How did you become interested in the circular economy, ideas and practices?