Hello from Wlayche

Hello everyone,

It just came to me that I posted my first text here without properly introducing myself beforehand, so let’s remedy that :blush:

The name which is visible in my passport is actually Vladica, but I joined the community under this handle because I use it across different networks and it’s been my nickname for 15 years.

I am a 29 year old (almost turning 30) social entrepreneur, based in Belgrade, Serbia. I studied journalism and communications, and have been a grassroots activist since I was 20, mostly in corruption in health and electoral reform campaigns. During my university years I was active in debating and co-organized European University Debating Championship in 2012. Even though I love debating, I love storytelling more - mostly because I have witnessed so many times the impact of a good story combined with facts, which usually is lacking if you are just trying to make fact-based point.

Things I care about are civil society and how it can impact change, making civil society and (social) entrepreneurs more sustainable, more impactful and more visible, and I am active in different women and gender initiatives and climate and zero waste actions. And also, I am queer, so often find myself explaining a lot of stuff about what that means and how it’s different than other LGBTQ identities and orientations.
I have a habit of buying flowers both for myself and for my friends, I read and watch a lot of fiction (sometimes when washing the dishes and cooking) and my favourite activity is coaching - be it students, civil or business executives or organizations as collective entities.

My interest in wellbeing comes from trying to find one framework to help me understand better my life and those of my friends and family and I am looking forward to many discussions here. :slight_smile: