KongressBW Stuttgart 29 - Valentin [EN]

So my name is Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it, and put to transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name in a in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If we do this and you change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you later. An information sheet with contact information. If you agree and tell me please, your name and that you agree.

Yes. Valentin Bauer.

Thank you. You agree?

Yes.

Okay. The first question. Can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

So I did my school. I finished four years before. Yeah, five years before. And then I studied economics here in Stuttgart. Dual system. You know, dual system. Yes. Yes, I finished last year and now I’m working for labeling machinery producer. And I have my new startup called Nokoni. And yes, I do it like next to my main shop right now and hopefully in some days as a main shop. Okay.

What is your area of expertise?

My my dual study. So economics is an expertise. I had like two startups before, like selling some products and now this startup here, a bigger startup.

The theme of this Congress is resource efficiency in the circular economy business. What does that mean to you?

So I think there are a lot of ideas right now in the world, like our idea with the heat recovery system for like showering a lot of ideas, but we need some changes. Not in Germany, in the world, some changes. And so all the people have like collect all their ideas to like, have a better world. Yeah.

Okay.