My Story – by Isabelle

Our events are free of charge. Instead, we ask each participant some questions for you to answer in advance which help our team to do three things:

1. Enable our community managers to connect people who ought to meet at the event.
  2. Customise each event so that it is especially relevant and generative to each participant.
  3. Process documentation from the event to produce a research report which turns individual conversation into collective insight.

Please mention the name / topic of the event you want to participate in, and the city or town where it is happening.
Hackathon for Ethical Solutions to Unethical Problems - Berlin

(Q1/3) What makes life good for you?
I’m a happy student in futures studies at FU Berlin as a second master and also a happy freelance cultural manager who writes reports and evaluations in the performing arts.

(Q2/3) Tell us about your journey!
I work on our perceptions and attitudes towards the future, now more in relation to climate change. I like to think that getting to understand and use the different paradigms and narratives about the future is empowering, especially when we get rid of a target-oriented, deterministic future and adopt instead a paradigm which honors the disposition and capacity of natural systems for change, for unpredictability and creativity.

(Q3/3) What interests you about the event topic?
I had been researching a bit on digitalisation and big data before I decided to focus on climate change, so I have an interest and a lot of curiosity for the topic and for the format as well. I know also a few people who are going and with whom I’m looking forward to exchanging, as well as with everyone!

2 Likes

Great to have you here @Isabelle! Your happy future studies and happy culture motivation sounds amazing! We would love to hear more about you climate change data project! Looking forward to seeing what you are developing!

Ping @BlackForestBoi

Hello @Isabelle,