نبراس- Nebras: a biohacking space

Hi

I am Dorsaf from Medenine, Tunisia. I am a Biology Engineer. I was one of the participants in the innovation camp that took place in Medenine in the late December 2017, where I got introduced to this outstanding community of Edgeryders.

This experience was rewarding on so many levels. I had the opportunity to interact with amazing people and discovering that we share the same ideas and passions.

Yet the biggest outcome was finding the courage to start my own initiative: creating a biohacking space. It was an excellent fit for me since I have been having these thoughts and ideas of practising biology out of the academic context from the day I graduated. Special thanks to @anique.yael who enlightened me to this new practice.

So my idea for this project is to create a Biohacking space where I can introduce Biology to normal people, with a focus on kids who would be interested to dig deep into it and really get to the bottom of something they want to understand that has to deal with either their body or their ecosystem in order to help them improve their life (link for Prezi presentation). I want to be among the best but since I am a newbie in this field, I definitely need help from expertise, someone who has a sound knowledge in biohacking and here comes the magic of Edgeryders community: I got to meet @winnieponcelet here in Tunisia.