TechBlick 01 - Abe [EN]

So my name is Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it and put to transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name, in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If we do this and you change your mind later and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you an information sheet with contact information, so please tell me your name and if you agree.

Okay, I’ve confirmed I do agree with your interview. So my name is Takatoshi Abe. I’m from Japan, Osaka and I work. I’ve been working for with Panasonic industry.

Okay, first question, can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

Okay, I have a master’s degree from Tokyo Institute of Technology. So now I want a second question is okay, my background okay. So my background is the physics and chemistry. So my our division I belong to now is electronic materials business division.

And what is your area of expertise.

My expertise is chemistry. So now main core business or is to provide the circuit board materials called electronic materials. So like such as the copper clad laminate. Copper clad laminate is made of the high functional polymer technologies. But the polymer itself we we been designing uh polymers molecules by answering customers demands.

Okay. The theme of this conference is the future of electronics reshaped. What does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?