TechBlick 05 - Bobek [EN]

So my name is Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it and put the transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name, in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If we do this and you change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you an information sheet with contact informations after the interview. So please, if you accept, tell me your name and that you accept.

Yeah, my name is Bobek and I’d be glad to answer questions.

Thank you. Bobek was the name Bobek. Okay, Bobek. So the first question, can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

Yeah, I have a PhD in electrical engineering. My research I did spend most of my career in academia. I was professor at several universities. Last one was Purdue University. I was a faculty there. I also worked in industry for a couple of years. My interest is in sensors for health and wellness applications. Overall, just printed sensors and non printed.

What is your area of expertise?

Sensors generally sensors. That’s broad but printed or non printed. It doesn’t matter. I started with non printed sensors. But then at the end of my career sort of you know towards the end of it I worked more on the printed sensors when I was in academia.

The theme of this conference is the future of Electronics Reshaped. What does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?