TechBlick 06 - Charlotte [EN]

So my name is Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it and put the transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name, in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If we do this and you change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving your information sheet with contact information, so if you agree, please tell me your name and that you agree.

I’m Charlotte Colander and I agree to this. The name was Charlotte Colander.

Okay, Charlotte. So we start the first question. Can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

So I’m a PhD in materials science science, and I work as a scientific researcher at the Research institute, the Hole Center in the Netherlands. And I have my own tech startup.

Right. And what is your area of expertise?

So my area of expertise is materials, materials that are stretchable, conformable, and I’m also an entrepreneur. So that’s also my expertise.

The theme of this conference is the future of Electronics Reshaped. What does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?

For me, that means that you have electronics in a way that it’s non-stigmatizing so that you can’t see it. It follows the body shaping the body as it is, and you have a smartness along with you wherever you are, without anyone seeing it. Communication method with you only.

What do you think is the relationship between electronics and sustainability?