TechBlick 10 - Dejan [EN]

So my name is Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it and put the transcription with the pseudonym, not your real name, in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If you do this and you change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you information sheet with contact informations after the interview. So if you accept, please tell me your name and that you accept it.

My name is Dejan Miletic and I accept you have my consent.

Thank you very much. So the first question, can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

Educational background? I’m a mechanical engineer and I hold MBA degree, so two degrees and vocational. I’m a business development director in 3D metrology.

And what is your area of expertise?

It’s a 3D metrology and laser.

The theme of this conference is The future of Electronics Reshaped. What does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?

It means to make it electronic. Bring electronics to people. Cheap. Reliable. Simple. Sustainable. Recyclable, preferably. Yeah, these are the main topics.

What do you think is the relationship between electronics and sustainability?

Well, it’s a very good question. I need a moment to think about that. Sustainability and electronics. Well I’ll just from the top of my head first thing electronics can help us to make things more sustainable. You follow up, you see everything. It can help us to basically sort out the trash. At the same time, electronics electronic is creating a trash, so it’s a blessing and curse in one. Yeah, it’s a tricky question.

Yeah. Can you define a circular economy in your own words?