TechBlick 14 - Lena [EN]

Okay. My name is Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it, and put to transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name, in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If you do this and you change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you an information sheet with contact informations later, so if you agree, please tell me your name and that you agree.

I’m agreeing. I’m Lena Reinke.

Thank you. Lena. So the first question, can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

Yeah. So I did my diploma studies in chemistry in Germany at the University in Kaiserslautern. Afterwards, I also did my PhD studies in Kaiserslautern in the group of Stefan Koubek and like did research on gold nanoparticle synthesis and like functionalization of those gold nanoparticles. And afterwards, after my PhD studies, I moved over to Panacol, where I worked as an R&D chemist and developed adhesives for many applications automotive industry, consumer electronics, and so on. And now I moved from the R&D division at Panacol to our business development.

And what is your area of expertise?

I would say at the moment I am focusing on adhesives for organic photovoltaic applications as well as perovskite based ones. And yeah, we want to to develop adhesives that bring flexibility and adhesion so that the manufacturers of those solar solutions have a good raw material to bring up their stacks.

Yeah. The theme of this conference is The future of Electronics Reshaped. What does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?