TechBlick 23 - Sahad [EN]

So my name is Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it and put the transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name, in our depository of text documents that will be used for the research. If you do this and you change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository and leaving you an information sheet with contact informations. If you agree that, please tell me that your name and that you agree.

Okay it’s fine. It’s Sahad I agree as long as you explain the subject more.

I think Sarah was the name. Sahar that it’s Sahar.

Okay. It’s complicated.

No problem. The first question. Can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and and interests?

Of course. So my background is electronics engineering emphasized on biomedical applications and specialized in biomaterials and bio devices. So obviously I’m interested in bio electronics and everything related to biosensors and biomedical applications.

What is your area of expertise?

Area of expertise. It’s actually in this field. In addition to medical devices, I work in sales and in marketing. And yeah, that’s it.

The theme of this conference is Future of Electronics Reshape. What does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?

Yeah. For me, shaping the the electronics is actually having an additive manufacturing for electronics. That’s simple. One step. Um, sustainable because we know that electronics can have a lot of waste of materials. So as much as we can make it more sustainable, that’s the better. So for me, this is reshaping electronics, being able to print it in a simple way, in an additive manufactured way.

What do you think is the relationship between electronics and sustainability? Yep.