TechBlick 25 - Sebastian [EN]

Okay. My name is Jos and I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector. And I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it and put the transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name. Up in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If we do this and use change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you an information sheet with contact information and please tell me your name and if you agree.

Sebastian. Fritz. I agree.

Thank you very much. Sebastian. So now the the first questions. Could you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

My background is I have a law degree, worked management consulting for a couple of years. A lot of supply chain operation stuff. Joined the additive manufacturing industry about ten years ago. Was a very early employee of a company called Formlabs. So very early on in 3D, 3D printing space, um, build out the whole service reseller sector and supply chain and also logistics, and then worked for a year and a half for a company called Grover that does a full on circular economy, does technology rentals. And I’m now running the commercial team here at Quantica. It’s another 3D printing company that developed a new kind of print head to enable on demand production of printed, printed electronics.

And what is your area of expertise?

Mostly customer experience, service and also technology adoption.

The theme of this conference is The Future of Electronics Reshaped. What does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?