Welcome Edgeryders new Community Journalists!

This is to warmly welcome new team members who will be taking on roles as community journalists, following our open call from a few weeks ago. Welcome on board @marijanesque @Dragan_Jonic!

To the community: what do you think of the topics they will explore? Do you find them useful? Feel free to propose other topics, we are continuously looking for relevant experiences from Poland, Serbia, the Czech Republic!

Marijana is a librarian working as the cultural program manager in Public Library of Becej, in Serbia. ‘By vocation, I am a philosophy professor, but I never worked as one :slight_smile: However, I did manage to use and promote the knowledge and skills I’ve obtained at the university to my everyday work with the library users, which is the reason why I also work as a librarian educator. Besides that, I was involved in politics and civic activism for many years, writing and coordinating projects, promoting policies on human rights and community issues. The last couple of years, I’m active in subjects regarding children’s safety (violence and negligence prevention and preservation of safety), by organizing and mentoring talks and round tables on the subject, between different institutions.’