TechBlick 22 - Peter [EN]

I am Jos. I’m working on research in circular economy and automotive sector, and I would like to know your point of view. If you accept, I’m going to record our conversation, transcribe it, and put the transcription with a pseudonym, not your real name, in a repository of text documents that will be used for the research. If we do this and you change your mind and no longer want to participate, get in touch with us and we will immediately remove your interview from the repository. I’m leaving you an information sheet with contact details after the interview, and please tell me your name and if you agree.

My name is Peter Weigand and I agree. Thank you.

Thank you Peter. So the first question, can you tell me a bit about your educational and professional background and interests?

My background is chemical engineering and in my profession I’m currently primarily in marketing for our thick film pastes and ceramic foil portfolio. And I have global responsibility for our automotive segment.

What is the area of your expertise?

The area of expertise is automotive, electronics, and everything that is associated with those products that we deliver into this market space.

The theme of this conference is The Future of Electronics Reshaped. What does what does the idea of reshaping electronics for the future mean to you?

Reshaping actually means in particular the the progression of of printed electronics. I mean, in the past we didn’t talk a lot about printed electronics, but it has become a dominant theme, which is also now penetrating the automotive industry in a way that we couldn’t actually anticipate, let’s say, even ten years ago or something like that. There is a game changer for, for this particular for automotive. Yeah.

What do you think is the relationship between electronics and sustainability?