I want to be part of the team

Hello Egderyders, Nadia and all of you, My name is Jasmine Elnadeem. I am very interested in job opportunity, and think that with my skills I could be an asset to your mission.

I would like to stress that I am a very diligent person who takes work seriously, and have international experience. Having covered different topics in my ninteen-year career in media and journalism has moulded me in being versatile, a fast learner and a very good listener.

I have worked at the leading newspaper in Egypt, Al Ahram Daily since 2005, and my experience goes beyond working in Al Ahram. This passion that I have for journalism has greatly enriched me, especially in news reporting and editing, it also gave me the opportunity to travel to other countries like Lebanon, Syria, Kazakhstan, Malta, Italy, Sweden, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Thailand and France. In some of these countries I have established strong contacts with the local media.

As a journalist I am used to gathering information and efficiently and succinctly packaging it in various formats. Gathering background information and documentation, putting together briefing and presentation materials are second nature to me. I have also learned to effectively manage and file this information and have a deep and committed understanding of the need for confidentiality and the protection of sources and source material.

“Journalism is more than a profession for me; it is part of my life” :slight_smile:

I also worked as Web Manager and Social Media Strategist for Sweden’s official website in Arabic http://ar.sweden.se at the Swedish Institute I performed in principal all the key functions noted under points one through four.